My closet

I thought it would be fun to show you all my expanding wardrobe of Made In USA clothes. I’m lucky enough to have an enormous walk in closet to fill all these beautiful clothes. My goal is to pack my closet wall to wall with MIUSA clothing, I hope that day is not too far off!

Here’s how I’m doing so far:

Some of these pieces have been with me for years, others are recently bought. All are gorgeous, super high quality and affordable items.

I love this top, its super versatile. I’ve worn it with a hot pink skirt, jeans, white pants, black pants, shorts, leggings. The rich colors in the floral design of the top can be matched with pants of the same color. The top can be dressed up or dressed down, great centerpiece to many gorgeous outfits!

I remember flipping through a Cosmopolitan magazine in the 80’s and seeing a sequined top nearly identical to this one for $700. It amazes me that I was able to find a twin of the gorgeous top I was enamored of in the 80’s for just under $10 all these years later.

I just realized it would be a great idea to include the names of the patriotic designers and fashion houses that produce such gorgeous MIUSA outifts. So, here goes! The last few outfits were designed by Strawberry (sequined purple tank), and WallpapHer (floral design top). This gorgeous leopard print top is by Carol Rose. Despite its wild animal design, this top can be used in a variety of outfits and paired with flowing summery skirts, jeans, shorts, and leggings in black, yellow, white or gold colors.

This beautiful blouse looks like a super hero’s costume hung up but when worn, it is soft, feminine and very versatile. It is by Arden B. I bought it back in 2009 and as you can see still looks brand spanking new!!

I paid just under $10 for this gorgeous baby doll style dress last year. It is of such a high quality that although I have worn it many times, it has never wrinkled or creased and the colors are as vibrant as the day I bought it. Indeed, I have crumpled the fabric in my hand to test the quality and once released, the dress was so perfectly wrinkle free it was as if it had never been crumpled!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My closet”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I love that top with the floral print! I tried looking up the brand and it looks like it’s sold exclusively at Nordstrom’s, is that where you found it?

    • madeinusafan Says:

      Hi Sarah, good eye!:) Yes, I did find it in Nordstrom’s. It was last December and I was shocked how inexpensive it was in normally pricey Nordstrom’s. It was around $10. I had to ask the salesperson to make sure there was no mistake on the price!

Leave a Reply

